This website may not work correctly in Internet Explorer. We recommend switching to a more secure modern web browser such as Microsoft Edge which is already installed on your computer.

View this website in Edge.

Located off the West Australian coast, approximately 1550 kilometres north of Perth  in the Pilbara region of Australia’s North West, the magnificent Dampier Archipelago consists of 42 islands and islets. 25 of these islands are protected as part of the Dampier Archipelago Marine Park.

Named for English mariner William Dampier, who visited in 1699, the archipelago and Murujuga National Park (aka Burrup Peninsula) are the traditional lands of the Murujuga people.

The Dampier Archipelago was included in the National Heritage List in 2007. Murujuga National Park was established in 2013.

Love To Read Local


Love To Read Local


Keep me updated

Stay in touch with literary happenings in your region and across WA

* indicates required
© Tourism WA